Wondering how paint works

Hi, im currently NOT a CA player (i have no experience in or with the game), but im hoping to become one and i was wondering if players can make images in paint or take from google and import them to the game, so that players can have the picture or illustration painted on a ship and or base/station? I made this small photo in paint just for fun, and im wonderig if you currentluy can use it as for say some sort of stamp/signature so put on your ship/base?
Killer Bee signature.png
(Yeah thats me, the Killer Bee ;P )
If not in the game, do you guys think it would be a cool thing the devs can add or just silly?

XenoCow

Master endo
There isn't any way to paint decals onto your ship like that, but you could probably paint some very small plates to match that image. Right now when you paint an armor plate, the entire plate is colored that color. There are a few people who have made some pixel art using the small 12x24x12 or 24x24x12 cm plates, you could too if you have the room on your ship.

ElluFB

Forever locked into The Pool
Frozenbyte
Decal Tool is in the works, so it should eventually be added in game. Lot of the design work is still being made, so I cannot say for sure how the tool would work and in which ways players can add their designs. I doubt you could just take any image from the internet and simply import them to the game however, as there would be copy-right issues.

I doubt you could just take any image from the internet and simply import them to the game however, as there would be copy-right issues.
I agree , + they could be used to import inapropriate content , but a way to customize and paint your ships would be really smart and great.

ChaosRifle

Veteran endo
Figured I would throw some ideas into the hat here for the decal tool's long term plans just in the case some of my ideas have not been thought of yet, though I highly doubt that.