The Problem with Capital ships...

This is a mess. Seeing this new announcement made me excited, now I am disappointed. This game is a sandbox MMO. But I can't destroy or do certain things that can be done but can't due to the game not allowing. That is not how sandboxes work. It literally describes what the game is and how it is a sandbox game in the steam page of Starbase.

"Set in a universe of vast scale and detail, the fully-destructible environment and hybrid voxel/vertex-based game mechanics enable simulations in Starbase at immense depth, giving players the ultimate freedom to exploit their innovativeness and creativity. From constructing spaceships that can endure the hazards of space, such as collision and corrosive damages, to creating massive automated factories and designing electricity and data networks, the players are free to do it their own way."

But I can't even destroy a capital ship or make capital ships that endure the hazards of space. I am a ship designer and ship designers strive to make ships better and better and fix issues or combat piracy. Having capital ships indestructible takes away the concept of a fully destructible environment. A capital ship should just be a capital ship no matter what, you should be able to bring your capital ship into any war situation if you want to or even bring it into the belt. PvP wont work and when every ship is released from both capital ship's hanger bay and are destroyed during a fight, then what? You drive away and call it a day. This will kill piracy, and im a ship designer and I am complaining about piracy being killed off! Piracy is something you have to deal with in almost any sandbox game. This takes away so much from the game and what makes this game amazing.
BUT I HAVE A SOLUTION. BUT PLEASE LISTEN TO THE REASONS BEFORE YOU FREAK OUT ABOUT THIS!